Latin American Countries: A Comprehensive Guide

Definition of Latin America

Latin America is commonly used to refer to the Spanish and Portuguese-speaking countries in South America, Central America, and Mexico.

Geographic Scope

Updated on July 28, 2019, Latin America is a region that encompasses two continents: North America (including Central America and the Caribbean) and South America.

Countries of Latin America

The region consists of 33 countries, with Brazil being the largest and most populous. Below is an alphabetically ordered list of the countries in Latin America:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Bahamas


Leave a Reply